The cluster as a motor and work interface.

The ICT, media and creative industries cluster moves within the guidelines of the Berlin and Brandenburg innovation strategy 2025 and is part of the endeavour to strengthen our States. In this way Berlin works shoulder to shoulder with Brandenburg. The cluster includes over 50,000 companies from business and science and we span 12 industrial sectors from ICT, games, film, fashion and music to publishing houses and advertising agencies. A focus on technology and creativity are key features of our cluster and our States. Here the cluster works in a complementary manner and in close coordination with the Berlin Senate Department for Economics, Energy and Enterprises and the Ministry for Economics, Labour and Energy of the State of Brandenburg. Last year alone, a total of 98 projects with a total volume of 68.9 million Euro, 42 of which were new projects, were initiated and carried out.

The core innovation fields in the cluster with significant growth potential are Artificial Intelligence (AI)BlockchainInternet of Things (IoT), Information security, Virtual Reality (VR), Augmented Reality (AR), Extended Reality (XR) as well as Usability and Design

 

Ecosystems are built around technologies

In the course of our work to establish the technologies on the market, ecosystems are formed, from excellent research to SMEs, corporations to start-ups that work with this technology. The core strengths of the cluster team are also the structure and knowledge of the ecosystem that forms around a technology. It is important to promote, strengthen and expand this environment. Our team is strongly allied with networks that look after the ecosystem together with us. A community grows in a healthy ecosystem and attracts talent from all over the world to Berlin and Brandenburg.

We work with you

Our daily work has to do with a wide variety of people: With scientists who conduct cutting-edge research, founders who come to us with project ideas, small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) who use new technologies such as AI and blockchain and want to find out more, as well as companies and scientific institutions who want to find out more in order to apply for Federal and State funding.

Our team in the ICT, Media and Creative Industries cluster advises, networks and accompanies you in order to promote, strengthen and support your company.

Our partners

The ICT, Media and Creative Industries cluster relies on strong networks! Stakeholders from politics, science and business are important partners and accordingly closely linked to the cluster. This ensures close networking of the industry in Berlin-Brandenburg.

Amira Gutmann-Trieb Cluster manager T + 49 30 46302-130 Amira.Gutmann@berlin-partner.de
Jan Marquardt Cluster manager T +49 331 73061-265 Jan.Marquardt@wfbb.de

Das Cluster als Motor und Arbeitsoberfläche zugleich.

Das Cluster IKT, Medien und Kreativwirtschaft bewegt sich innerhalb der Leitlinien der Innovationsstrategie Berlin und Brandenburg 2025 und ist Teil des Unterfangens unsere Länder zu stärken. So arbeitet Berlin Schulter an Schulter mit Brandenburg zusammen. Das Cluster fasst über 50.000 Unternehmen aus Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft und spannt den Bogen über 12 Industriesektoren von IKT, Games, Film, Fashion, Musik bis hin zu Verlagen und Werbeagenturen. Ein Technologiefokus und Kreativität sind Hauptmerkmale unseres Clusters sowie unserer Länder. Hier arbeitet das Cluster komplementär und in enger Abstimmung mit der Berliner Senatsverwaltung für Wirtschaft, Energie und Betriebe sowie dem Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Energie des Land Brandenburg zusammen. Allein im letzten Jahr konnten so insgesamt 98 Projekte mit einem Gesamtvolumen von 68,9 Millionen Euro, davon 42 Projekte, neu initiiert und durchgeführt werden.

Die Kerninnovationsfelder im Cluster mit signifikantem Wachstumspotential sind Künstliche Intelligenz (KI), Blockchain, Internet of Things (IoT), Informationssicherheit, Virtual Reality (VR), Augmented Reality (AR), Extended Reality (XR) sowie Usability und Design

Ökosysteme bauen sich um Technologien auf

Im Zuge unserer Arbeit, die Technologien am Markt zu etablieren, bilden sich Ökosysteme, von exzellenter Forschung zu KMUs, Konzernen bis hin zu Start-ups, die mit dieser Technologie arbeiten. Die Kernstärken des Cluster-Teams sind außerdem der Aufbau und das Wissen um das Ökosystem, das sich um eine Technologie bildet. Es gilt dieses Umfeld zu fördern, zu stärken und auszubauen. Unser Team ist stark verbündet mit Netzwerken, die gemeinsam mit uns das Ökosystem betreuen. In einem gesunden Ökosystem wächst eine Community heran und zieht so Talente aus der ganzen Welt nach Berlin und Brandenburg.

Wir arbeiten mit Euch

Unsere tägliche Arbeit hat mit unterschiedlichsten Menschen zu tun: Mit Wissenschaftler*innen, die Spitzenforschung betreiben, Gründer*innen, die mit Projektideen auf uns zukommen, kleine und mittlere Unternehmen (KMUs), die neue Technologien wie KI und Blockchain anwenden und sich hierzu informieren wollen, sowie Unternehmen und wissenschaftliche Einrichtungen, die sich um Förderung von Bund und Land bewerben.

Unser Team des Clusters IKT, Medien und Kreativwirtschaft berät, vernetzt und begleitet, um Ihr Unternehmen zu fördern, zu stärken und zu begleiten.

Unsere Partner

Das Cluster IKT, Medien und Kreativwirtschaft setzt auf starke Netzwerke! Akteure aus Politik, Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft sind wichtige Partner und entsprechend eng mit dem Cluster verbunden. Damit ist eine enge Vernetzung der Branche in Berlin-Brandenburg gewährleistet.

Amira Gutmann-Trieb Clustermanagerin T + 49 30 46302-130 Amira.Gutmann@berlin-partner.de
Jan Marquardt Clustermanager T +49 331 73061-265 Jan.Marquardt@wfbb.de